When The Wolf Arrives

image

Are you the shepherd or the sheep?

After listening to various artists, I felt the presence of a dozen sheep entangled in bushes of thorns.

I hope my shepherd doesn’t forget about me. If they do forget, I trust them to find me again. I know plenty of shepherds who have ditched their duty to work in the villages where there is an abundant supply of wealth. At the end of the day, my loyalty remains within the shepherd.

Afterall, some are better at taking care of their herd while others lose a couple along their journey. It takes dedication to build the fundamentals of herd gathering.

But what are you going to do when the wolf comes?

This is a simple analogy when it comes to the music industry. We are the consumers that are malleable when we are in the hands of shepherds. We often look up to the artists for inspiration but sometimes they’ve abandoned us.

Money and status can obscure the path of a musician. Without their dedication and consideration, they’d be long gone.

4 thoughts on “When The Wolf Arrives

  1. How did I miss this post, it’s a brilliant analogy. I was writing an article about Twitter for Friday, and I was thinking how some people treat their Twitter followers like sheep that they broadcast to, and it’s a bad thing on Twitter because followers are not sheep, but in music it hints at the sense of responsibility to do right by the loyal listeners. So very true. Look at all the One Direction fans (I am calling it music in the loosest sense of the word) who felt cut adrift when one of the members abruptly left (or any teenybopper band with the neediest fans, for that matter – their breakups are always noisy because the fans are left without a shepherd).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

