Watercolour Practice 1.1

Watercolour practice by Shane Yu

I have started to go outside of my comfort zone by trying out watercolour paints. By doing so, I have also been challenged artistically and mentally. One of the things that I have started to accept is that an object can be composed of multiple shades and tints. For example, the tree that I painted has a tint of blue, multiple shades of brown, and a light yellow tone in the background. As I look around, it’s starting to appear that nothing is just a single hue, tint, or shade; everything is composed of multiple colours because of the way that light reflects colour. 

For the upcoming week, I will continue to look beyond the horizon and see I gain further interest in watercolour painting. 

3 thoughts on “Watercolour Practice 1.1

Leave a Reply

