Break Recap & Back to School

image
A collage of 2015 summer art.

I don’t really know how to start this post off because my summer break ends today. I hope my readers enjoyed the past two months and the great weather that it offered. Also, I appreciate my readers for taking their time to check out my posts.

Now, there’s some worrying here and there about my new classes. To be honest, I’m really anxious because last year’s class atmosphere wasn’t very appealing. Maybe that was one of the reasons I wanted to start this blog. I digress; that wasn’t my only reason for starting this blog.

In terms of academics, it’ll be a little more intensive than last year but it’ll turn out fine for me. At least I hope so. Some of my classes include biology, physics, and humanities. In case you were wondering, our school gave us an option to integrate English and social studies into a full year course so they gave us a humanities course.

On the positive side, I think the integration of English and social studies is very useful so I chose to take the humanities course. Unfortunately, the course has around 70 students so I don’t know how that’s going to work. That’s the only issue and it makes matters worse knowing that two teachers will be teaching it. It’ll probably be a trainwreck just like the American GOP debate. Right now, I’m just hoping for a classroom that feels inclusive and informative just like the Canadian Federal debate. With that in mind, I could probably match a teacher with a politician.

“That teacher never answers me so I’ll call him Ted Cruz. Now that teacher actually cares about me so I’ll call him Bernie Sanders. That teacher cares more about his reputation than his job so I’ll call him Trump. My principal is Steven Harper because all he cares about is funding,” and on and on it goes.

On some days, I’ll interject some posts regarding school and my status. Therefore I’ll make this blog a little more personal so I hope you don’t mind. Above all, I’m still going to be posting regularly if my schedule allows me to. Currently, I’m hoping to post once a day but forgive me if I skip a day. As always, look out for my posts regarding politics, art, and satire because I’ll be doing my best to fit all of those topics into my agenda.

Thanks for reading and good luck if you are a student heading back to school.

2 thoughts on “Break Recap & Back to School

Leave a Reply

